Fehmarn – holidays at the beach

The most beautiful beaches of the island of Fehmarn

You will get to know the different beaches of Fehmarn in the following descriptions in order to help you decide where to go. At the end of each text you will find the advantages of each place listed to give you a quick overview.

Grüner Brink

Grüner Brink

The spacious beach Grüner Brink is situated in the northern part of Fehmarn close to Puttgarden and the nature reserve Grüner Brink. There is a free car park but you can also come via the beautiful bicycle track along the dunes. Because of the wind blowing from the direction of Denmark this beach is particularly suitable for kite boarding and wind surfing. Here you can even find an extra area for a relaxed start so that you don´t need to worry that you disturb other swimmers. Besides, there are many bird watchers because migrating birds come for a stopover in spring and autumn. This spacious beach is also suitable for families looking for a spot to relax. Different currents have created several sandbanks so that even small children can get into the water easily and enjoy it. You can relax sitting in a traditional beach chair, in a beach shell or in a lovely corner in the dunes. An ideal place to lean back in privacy. There are neither activities nor snack bars, thus making this beach an ideal spot for all lovers of the nature looking for peace and quietness. As the beach is watched by the lifeguard DLRG you need a valid ticket “Ostseecard” or you must buy a day ticket at the vending machine. There is also a special beach for dogs.

To sum it up: suitable for families, water sports; dogs; public toilet; traditional beach chairs; lifeguard DLRG.

Wulfener Steilküste

This romantic and quiet stretch of natural beach has a length of roughly one mile and is situated one kilometre from the village Wulfen. There are no water sports activities – those are offered at the neighbouring beach Wulfener Hals. You will only hear the play of waves and the cries of seagulls. On the beach you will discover many pebbles and blue mussels, and a nature trail providing information about sand martins as you walk along. This path follows the shore where the sand martins nest in the cliff. Signs display information about these birds. This beach is the favourite destination for families with dogs. Sitting on the beach in quiet you feel protected by the towering cliff which shelters this place creating a cosy atmosphere.  This section of beach located at the south-eastern coast of Fehmarn without the remotest touch of tourism invites the nature loving holiday maker.

To sum it up: suitable for families; dogs; toilets,

Südstrand Burgtiefe

Südstrand Luftaufnahme

The South Beach (Südstrand) on Fehmarn is close to Burg, the main town of the island.  Due to the clear water and the white sand it is one of the most beautiful beaches on Fehmarn. Because of the shallow water it offers easy access into the water especially for small children. This and the fact that the beach is watched by the lifeguard DLRG makes it a  favourite one for families. The rental service Wassersport-Fehmarn.de offers pedaloes with slides, and boards for stand-up paddling. For a perfect day at the beach you can rent a traditional beach chair and buy everything necessary at the promenade next to the beach. For this beach you need a valid ticket “Ostseecard” or you must buy a day ticket at the vending machine. To round off the day you may enjoy a cocktail at a beach bar watching the sun set.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation, families, water sports; shower; toilets; gastronomy; lifeguard DLRG and beach chairs.

Meeschendorfer Strand

This beach in the South of Fehmarn is divided into two sections: a guarded one and an unguarded one. The unguarded beach is rather quiet and you will find some privacy there. The guarded beach is a place for families and for campers as there is a big camping site just behind the dunes. However, many small bays still present quieter spots for visitors. It is advisable to bring your own provision and equipment for the day as there is no beach promenade nearby. Therefore, there is no loud mass tourism and you can enjoy a perfect day at the beach in a relaxed atmosphere. For a change, you could try out surfing or stand-up paddling at the surfing school, or you could do a trial lesson at the diving school. You will also find many cycling tracks and a playground nearby.

To sum it up: suitable relaxation, families; shower; toilets; gastronomy; lifeguard DLRG and beach chairs.

Naturstrand Gold

The natural beach Gold in the south-west of the island of Fehmarn is more grass than sand. Nevertheless, its shallow water makes it a favourite beach for families with young children. The young ones love that they can play safely in the easily warmed up low water. This beach is also well-liked by surfers and sailors because of the often strong going winds. This spot is perfect for the beginner, advanced and professional surfer alike because it has a wide stretch of low water to stand in and further out deep water for sailing. If you don´t do water sports you can walk along the coastline and enjoy the untouched nature. There is a restaurant just round the corner where you can get meals from early morning till late at night. As the beach Gold is a natural beach it is very important to keep it clean and tidy, hence, dogs have to be put on a leash. This beach is an ideal place to spend a long day at the sea or at least a few hours in peace and quietness.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation, water sports; gastronomy; toilets, dogs.

Flügger Strand

Flügger Strand on the west coast of Fehmarn is a natural beach which consists of a mix of stones, sand and algae. This beach is very extensive and it is fairly easy to find a perfect place for the day. As the water is quite shallow you can even walk to the sandbank, which makes the beach well-liked and well-known among friends of camping. A big campsite and several holiday apartments are just behind the dunes. Visitors to the beach are mostly families with young children and elderly couples with or without dogs. Beach Flügge is a very quiet place with nature being the most important feature. As the beach Flügger Strand is several kilometres long it is perfect for long walks along the coastline. You can choose to walk on small paths through the dunes or along the waterline. Your destination could be the lighthouse which can be climbed in the summer season. From up there you will have a spectacular view on Fehmarn and the surrounding area.

To sum it up: suitable for families, relaxation; toilets, DLRG.

Wulfener Hals

The shape of this beach is special: it looks like the capital letter “L”. On the one side of this shape you have the open Baltic Sea, on the other side Burg Inland Lake. This beach is under lifeguard watch (DLRG). This and its shallow water make it an ideal place for families. Furthermore, there is a huge playground close to the beach and a beach volleyball field. There is also a very quiet so called FKK nudist beach between the dunes where you can go for a swim naked. The other part of the beach is greener and more natural – a great place for wind surfing and one of the best free-style areas in the North of Germany. Beginners find a wide area of shallow water and almost no disturbing waves. A rarity in the North of Germany and even in Europe!  You can, of course, also try out other water sports like stand-up paddling or sailing.

To sum it up: suitable for families, water sports, FKK nudist beach; shower; toilets; gastronomy; DLRG.

Strand Fehmarnsund

Strand Fehmarnsund Fehmarnsundbrücke Steine Seegras

The south coast of Fehmarn is well-known for its fine white sand, which you also find at the beach Fehmarnsund. However, this part of the coast is not as touristy as other parts. Seaweed, marram grass, and big boulders reaching into the sea. The background is formed by the Fehmarnsund Bridge. During the summer holidays this area may become crowded because of the camping site next door. Anyway, the beach offers enough space for privacy. The beach is divided into different sections: a natural beach at the bridge, an FFK nudist area followed by an area for boats and, finally, a bathing zone where dogs are banned. As wind and waves don´t allow for water sports here you may want to be drawn across the water in a banana boat or enjoy a trip by motor boat. Create your South Sea feeling sitting in a traditional beach chair with a cocktail.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation, families, FKK nudists; shower; toilets; gastronomy; dogs.

Naturstrand Strukkamphuk

This small beach in the Southwest of Fehmarn is divided into three areas: an area for swimmers, a dog beach and a surfing area. The beach being a natural one you will find algae and a lot of grass. As there are no buildings you have the opportunity to walk along lovely scenery for miles. There is a restaurant and a small supermarket at the nearby camping site. Families with young children prefer this gently sloping beach because it is watched from morning until evening by lifeguard DLRG. The shallow water is very suitable for beginners of water sports. Here you can learn surfing and diving, sailing and swimming. Wind allowing, more advanced water sports addicts will find their challenges a bit further out at sea. Additionally, there is a volleyball field and a place to play boules.

To sum it up: suitable for water sports, families; gastronomy; lifeguard DLRG; dogs.

Strand Altenteil

This beach belongs to the village Altenteil situated in the Northwest of Fehmarn. It is a favourite spot for lovers of water sports because the strong wind creates best conditions for kite boarding and windsurfing – on a good day waves can be as high as 3.5m! The sandbanks prevent the breaking of the waves directly at the waterline, thus providing easy access into the water. The beach stretches for 3 km making it possible for everybody to find a quite space to relax. Because of its length FKK nudist bathing is also possible at this beach. Dogs are allowed too. If you feel hungry – there is a beach restaurant and a mini-supermarket nearby.

To sum it up: suitable for water sports; FKK nudist; gastronomy.

Strand Westermarkelsdorf

Close to the really small village Westermarkelsdorf in the west of Fehmarn you can find this unguarded natural beach. This beach is situated in the middle of a nature reserve. In order to get there one has to walk between dunes, fields and grazing sheep. You can spend a long day at this beach without paying for tickets. Even in the high season this beach is rarely visited. Its water is clear; however, don’t forget bathing shoes because this beach is stony. You may collect pebbles and shellfish and meet an occasional angler.

To sum it up:  suitable for relaxation.

Bojendorfer Strand

Bojendorfer Strand mit Ostsee 2019

The guarded beach Bojendorfer Strand at the west coast of Fehmarn id divided into three areas: the guarded beach, the FFK nudist area and the dog beach where you don´t have to put your dog on a leash. For this beach you need a valid ticket “Ostseecard” or you must buy a day ticket at the vending machine. As it is a guarded beach you have to expect ticket inspectors checking your beach ticket. For a day at the beach you should bring your own picnic box because there is no snack bar nearby. Although the beach consists of fine sand mixed with pebbles you better bring bathing shoes. The beach is pure nature with the odd remnants of algae which don´t bother the nature lover. Traditional beach chairs are available for rent and a beach volleyball field invites you to play. Furthermore, you can enjoy collecting beautiful pebbles and shells, or reading a book, or taking a long walk. It might be a bit more crowded in the high season but there is space enough for everybody.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation, FFK nudists; traditional beach chairs: dog beach.

Strand Presen

There is an unguarded natural beach in Presen, .a little hamlet in the east of Fehmarn. As there are only pebbles on this beach you won´t be able to go anywhere without bathing shoes. However, you will not meet many people at this beach; hence, you will enjoy privacy and tranquillity. You will find nature at its best watching migrating birds stopover. As there are no car parks your best choice is coming here by bike.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation.

Gammendorfer Strand

The beach Gammendorfer Strand is situated in the northern part of Fehmarn 9 km from Puttgarden and is part of the nature reserve Grüner Brink. Due to its length the beach offers a lot of privacy in quiet spots in the dunes. Even in the high season everybody may find their spot. Children will find easy access into the shallow water but bathing shoes are needed because it can be quite stony. To avoid this stony access simply use the little bridge to get into the water. There is no touristic infrastructure but you can go for wonderful walks, collect stones and shells, and relax. It is the ideal beach when you are seeking relaxation and recreation on Fehmarn. Actually, there are no beach chairs but the sand offers soft ground for you to lie down on your towel. For this beach you need the valid “Ostssecard” or a day ticket from the vending machine. Furthermore, you should bring your picnic for there is no gastronomy available.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation.

Strand Katharinenhof

The beach Strand Katharinenhof is situated in the east of the island. It is 3 km long so you will easily find a spot where you can enjoy your privacy. Here you can sit in peace and relaxation with a wonderful view across the sea. Even in the high season there is enough space to lie down. There is no touristic infrastructure, nevertheless, you may go for lovely walks accompanied by your dog, listen to the sound of the waves, and collect stones and shells. Due to the big boulders reaching into the water this beach is not suitable for parents with young children. Anyway, wearing bathing shoes might help. All in all, the beach in Katharinenhof is a beauty spot where you can rest and enjoy nature´s beauty.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation; toilet.

Marienleuchte

The beach Marienleuchte is situated in the northeast of the sunny island of Fehmarn near Puttgarden and offers calm and peace. The beach belongs to the lighthouse and is part of a small village. It is not signposted but you will easily find it by car. There is no touristic infrastructure but you can relax here, collect pebbles and shells, watch the waves and enjoy the scenery. From here you also have a magnificent view of the lighthouse, the surrounding fields and of a historic wind mill. This beach is a place made for romantic moments.  Dog owners love this beach because it offers an ideal length of 2 km for walking the dog. The beach consists of sand and stones, therefore, it is better to bring bathing shoes or tougher footwear.

To sum it up: suitable for relaxation; dog beach.

Memorable Moments

Enjoy your break with your family in wonderful surroundings directly at the natural beach. All rooms, apartments and holiday houses of Hus Seeblick give you a lot of space and luxurious extras.

Hotel rooms & -apartments

Enjoy our maritime hotel rooms or –apartments for 1-4 persons.

BOOK ONLINE HERE
Holiday houses

Our charming holiday houses with luxurious features are designed for 2-4 guests.

BOOK ONLINE HERE

Fehmarn-Urlaub am Strand

Die schönsten Strände der Insel

Im folgenden Text lernen Sie die verschiedenen Strände Fehmarns kennen. So können Sie selber entscheiden, welcher einen Besuch wert ist. Am Ende jedes Abschnitts, werden die Vorzüge jedes Strandes noch einmal zusammengefasst. So können Sie sich schnell einen Überblick verschaffen.

Fehmarn Strände mit Ortsmarkierungen

Grüner Brink

Grüner BrinkIm Norden der Insel Fehmarn liegt der weitläufige Strand Grüner Brink. Dieser liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Ort Puttgarden und schließt direkt an das Naturschutzgebiet an. Reist man mit dem Auto an, kann man auf dem kostenlosen Parkplatz parken oder man benutzt den schönen Fahrradweg entlang der Dünen. Durch den Wind, der von Dänemark weht, ist dieser Strand besonders geeignet für die Kiter und Surfer. Für diese gibt es sogar ein extra Revier mit einem entspannten Einstieg, sodass keine Badegäste gestört werden. Ansonsten finden sich dort viele Vogelbeobachter, weil besonders im Frühjahr und im Herbst dort die Zugvögel Halt machen. Der Strand auf Fehmarn ist ebenso geeignet für Familien, die Entspannung suchen, weil der Strand so weitläufig ist. Durch die verschiedenen Strömungen haben sich mehrere Sandbänke gebildet und so können kleine Kinder sehr einfach ins Wasser rein kommen und ohne Gefahr baden. Egal ob man es sich im Strandkorb bequem macht oder in der Strandmuschel oder sich einen kleinen Platz zwischen den Dünen sucht, man hat dort Ruhe und kann die Seele baumeln lassen. Die Weitläufigkeit des Strandes sorgt für Privatsphäre. Es gibt keine Aktivitäten oder Imbissangebote, dadurch ist es der perfekte Strand auf Fehmarn für alle Naturliebhaber, die Ruhe und Entspannung suchen. Da es sich um einen bewachten Strand handelt, benötigt man entweder eine gültige Ostseecard oder muss sich für den Tag ein Ticket am Automaten ziehen. Der Grüne Brink auf Fehmarn hat einen extra Hundestrand.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Familie, Wassersport; Hundestrand; Toiletten; Strandkörbe; DLRG

Wulfener Steilküste

Dieses romantische Stück Strand auf Fehmarn ist ca. 1,5 km lang und befindet sich 1 km von dem Ort Wulfen entfernt. Dies ist ein Naturstrand, an dem nicht viel los ist. Es gibt kein Wassersportangebot, der wird aber am Nachbarstrand Wulfener Hals angeboten. Nur Meeresrauschen, kleinere und größere Steine, Miesmuscheln, Möwen und einen Schwalbennaturlehrpfad gibt es dort. Das Besondere hier ist nämlich, dass dieses Stück Küste von Schwalben bewohnt wird. Direkt am Wasser läuft auch ein Schwalbenlehrpfad entlang. Auf den Schildern erfährt man Wissenswertes über die unter Naturschutzstehende Uferschwalbe. Dieser Strand gefällt besonders Familien, weil man seinen Hund mitbringen kann. Sitzt man unten an der Küste, schafft die Steilwand eine Wohnzimmeratmosphäre, man ist abgeschirmt und hat seine Ruhe. Definitiv lädt dieser Abschnitt an der Südostküste Fehmarns zu einem ruhigen, naturverbundenen Urlaub am Meer ein, ohne den leisesten Hauch von Tourismus

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Familie; Hundestrand; Toiletten

Südstrand Burgtiefe

Südstrand LuftaufnahmeDer Südstrand auf Fehmarn ist nicht weit entfernt von der Inselhauptstadt Burg. Dank des klaren Wassers und dem weißen Sand ist er einer der schönsten Strände Fehmarns. Der Flache Einstieg ins Wasser macht den Strand für kleine Kinder sehr geeignet. Auch dass es ein Bewachter Strand von der DLRG ist, macht den Südstrand auf Fehmarn sehr beliebt bei Familien. Wassersport-Fehmarn.de verleiht Tretboote mit Rutschen und bietet die Möglichkeit zum Stand Up Paddling und in der Strandbar lassen sich Cocktails bei Sonnenuntergang genießen. An der Promenade neben dem Strand bekommt man alles, was für einen perfekten Strandtag nötig ist und es besteht die Möglichkeit sich einen Strandkorb zu mieten. Für den Aufenthalt hier, am Südstrand Burgtiefe auf Fehmarn, benötigt man eine gültige Ostseecard oder muss sich für den Tag ein Ticket ziehen.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung, Familie, Wassersport; Dusche; Toiletten; Gastronommie; DLRG; Strandkörbe

Meeschendorfer Strand

Der Strand im Süden Fehmarns teilt sich in zwei Abschnitte, einen bewachten und einen unbewachten Teil. Am unbewachten Strand ist es eher ruhig und man hat seine Privatsphäre. Am bewachten Strand sind viele Familien unterwegs sowie viele Camper, da direkt hinter der Düne ein großer Campingplatz liegt. Durch die vielen kleinen Buchten finden Strandbesucher auch mal ein ruhigeres Plätzchen. Strandverpflegung und –ausrüstung bringt man sich am besten mit, denn eine große Strandpromenade gibt es dort nicht. Dadurch gibt es weder Trubel noch Massentourismus und man kann den Strandtag in entspannter Atmosphäre genießen. Oder man probiert in der Surfschule das Surfen und Stand Up Paddling oder macht in der Tauchschule einen Schnupperkurs. Es gibt viele Fahrradwege und einen kleinen Spielplatz.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung, Familien; Duschen; Gastronomie; Toiletten; DLRG; Strandkorb

Naturstrand Gold

Der Naturstrand Gold im Südwesten Fehmarns besteht mehr aus Gras als aus Sand, aber ist aufgrund seines seichten Wassers sehr beliebt bei Familien mit kleinen Kindern. Hinzu kommt, dass das flache Wasser tagsüber schneller erwärmt wird und damit sehr gut zum Spielen für die Jüngeren geeignet. Auf Fehmarn ist der Strand Gold ein beliebter Anlaufpunkt für Surfer und Segler, gerade hier gibt es oft starken Wind. Für Anfänger ist der Spot perfekt, weil man bis weit draußen einen großen Stehbereich hat. Fortgeschrittene und Profis kommen weiter draußen auf ihre Kosten. Wer keinen Wassersport betreibt kann entlang der Küste wandern und die unberührte Landschaft genießen. Es gibt ein Restaurant gleich um die Ecke, in dem von früh bis spät gegessen werden kann. Da es sich bei dem Strand Gold um einen Naturstrand handelt, wird großer Wert auf Sauberkeit gelegt und Hunde werden angeleint. An diesem Strand lässt sich ein prima Tag auf dem Meer verbringen und ein paar Stunden in friedlicher Atmosphäre verweilen.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung, Wassersport; Gastronomie; Toiletten; Hundestrand

Flügger Strand

Der Flügger Strand an der Westküste Fehmarns ist ein Naturstrand und besteht aus einem Mix von Steinen, Sand und Algen. Der Strand ist sehr weitläufig und jeder hat die Chance seinen perfekten Platz zu finden. Das Wasser hier fällt sehr seicht ab, sodass man bis zur Sandbank stehen kann. Der Strand ist sehr beliebt und bekannt bei Campern, hinter der Düne gibt es große Campingplätze und Ferienwohnungen. Bei den Besuchern handelt es sich um Familien mit Kindern und ältere Ehepaare, der Hund kann auch mitgebracht werden. In Flügge gibt es viel Ruhe und Platz, die Natur steht im Vordergrund. Der Strand bietet sich auch für lange Spaziergänge an, denn der Strand auf Fehmarn erstreckt sich über mehrere Kilometer. Entweder läuft man über kleine Dünenwege oder direkt am Wasser entlang. Als Ziel bietet sich der Leuchtturm an. Dieser kann in der Sommersaison besichtigt werden und bietet einen tollen Ausblick.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Familie, Entspannung; Toilette; DLRG

Wulfener Hals

Der Strand Wulfener Hals auf Fehmarn hat eine besondere Form, er sieht aus wie der Buchstabe „L“. Auf der einen Seite ist die freie Ostsee und auf der anderen der Burger Binnensee. Am Badestrand befinden sich besonders viele Familien, da der Strand von der DLRG bewacht wird und er einen seichten Wassereinstieg hat. Außerdem gibt es einen riesigen Spielplatz und ein Beachvolleyballfeld. In dem dortigen Restaurant kann man seinen Hunger stillen und den Blick auf die Ostsee genießen. Wer lieber nackt schwimmen geht, kann dies ebenfalls am Wulfener Hals tun. Am Badestrand gibt es einen FKK-Bereich. Ungestört und ruhig kann man hier zwischen den Dünen baden gehen. Der andere Teil des Strandes ist um einiges grüner und naturbelassener. Dort treffen sich die meisten zum Windsurfen, denn es ist eines der besten Freestyle-Reviere Norddeutschlands. Für Anfänger gibt es einen großen Stehbereich und kaum störende Wellen auf dem Burger Binnensee. Nur wenige Reviere in Norddeutschland und Europa sind so gut zum Windsurfen geeignet. Natürlich kann man hier auch andere Sportarten ausprobieren, wie Stand Up Paddling oder Segeln.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Familien, Wassersport, FKK; Dusche; Toiletten; Gastronomie; DLRG

Strand Fehmarnsund

Strand Fehmarnsund Fehmarnsundbrücke Steine SeegrasDie Südküste Fehmarns ist bekannt für ihren feinen, weißen Sand, den man auch am Strand Fehmarnsund findet. Jedoch ist der Strand touristisch nicht überlaufen, was für die Küste sonst typisch ist. Hier findet sich Seegras, Dünengras und große Steine, die bis ins Wasser rein ragen. Im Hintergrund verläuft die Fehmarn Sundbrücke. In den Sommerferien kann es mäßig voll werden, da ein Campingplatz direkt nebenan grenzt, aber im Grunde genommen bietet der Strand Fehmarnsund das ganze Jahr über genug Platz für Privatsphäre. Der Strand ist in verschiedene Zonen unterteilt. Er beginnt von der Brücke aus mit einem Naturstrand, gefolgt von einem FKK Bereich, einer Bootsanlegezone und schließlich einem Badebereich in dem Hunde verboten sind. Der Wind und die Wellen hier sind für Wassersport nicht optimal, dafür kann man sich in einem Bananenboot übers Meer ziehen lassen oder Motorboot fahren. Im Strandkorb lässt sich bei einem Cocktail das Südseefeeling genießen.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung, Familien, FKK; Dusche; Toiletten; Gastronomie; Hundestrand

Naturstrand Strukkamphuk

Der kleine Strand im Südwesten der Insel Fehmarn ist in drei Bereiche unterteilt: Es gibt einen Bereich für Schwimmer, einen Hundestrand und einen Platz an dem gesurft werden kann. Da es sich um einen Naturstrand handelt, findet man dort Algen und sehr viel Gras. Jedoch ist es unbebaut und man kann auf einer kilometerlangen Promenade die Landschaft entlang wandern. Gleich in der Nähe befinden sich ein Restaurant und ein kleiner Supermarkt. Beide gehören zum direkt angrenzenden Campingplatz. Familien mit Kindern kommen sehr gerne an diesen Strand, weil das Wasser sehr flach abfällt und die DLRG den Strand von morgens bis abends überwacht. Das flache Wasser eignet sich auch sehr gut für Anfänger im Wassersport. Hier kann man surfen und tauchen lernen, außerdem gibt es Schwimm- und Segelkurse. Fortgeschrittene Profis kommen bei gutem Wind auch weiter draußen auf dem Meer auf ihre Kosten. Außerdem gibt es ein Volleyballfeld und einen Bouleplatz.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Wassersport, Familien; Gastronomie; DLRG; Hundestrand

Strand Altenteil

Der zum Ortsteil Altenteil gehörige Strand liegt im Nordenwesten Fehmarns und ist vor allem bei Wassersportlern beliebt, weil in der kleinen Bucht der richtige Wind optimale Bedingungen zum Kite- und Windsurfen schafft. An guten Tagen kann man hier Wellen von bis zu 3,5 m Höhe finden. Durch die Sandbänke wird das Einbrechen der Wellen verhindert und dadurch der Einstieg in das Meer vereinfacht. Der Strand ist 3 km lang und so findet jeder seinen Platz Privatsphäre und Ruhe. Hunde sind am Strand erlaubt und aufgrund der Länge des Strandes wird auch FKK toleriert. Wer Hunger bekommt, findet in dem kleinen Strandlokal direkt am Meer etwas oder kauft in dem Mini-Supermarkt nebenan Proviant.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Wassersport, FKK; Gastronomie

Strand Westermarkelsdorf

Westermarkelsdorf ist eine ganz kleine Ortschaft, dort gibt es einen kleinen, unbewachten Naturstrand im Westen der Insel Fehmarn. Der Strand befindet sich mitten in einem Naturschutzgebiet, sodass man zwischen Dünen, Feldern und Schafen entlang spaziert. An diesem Strand kann man kostenlos den Tag verbringen. Selbst zur Hochsaison ist hier wenig los. Das Wasser an dem Strand ist sehr klar, mitbringen sollte man aber Badeschuhe, denn im Wasser liegen viele Steine. Am Strand lassen sich Steine und hübsche Muscheln sammeln. Ab und zu begegnet man an diesem Strand auf Fehmarn einem Angler.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung

Bojendorfer Strand

Bojendorfer Strand mit Ostsee 2019Der bewachte Strand an der Westküste Fehmarns teilt sich in drei Abschnitte: den normalen bewachten Teil, einen für FKK Gänger und einen extra Hundestrand, da dürfen die Hunde auch ohne Leine mit. Man benötigt allerdings eine gültige Ostseecard oder ein Tagesticket, das man sich am Automaten ziehen kann. Da es ein bewachter Strand ist, kommen auch ab und zu Kontrolleure vorbei. Proviant sollte man auch einpacken, denn einen Imbiss gibt es dort nicht. Der Strand ist eine Mischung aus feinem Sand und Steinen. Deshalb ist es empfehlenswert Badeschuhe mitzunehmen. Es gibt Strandkörbe zur Miete und ein Beachvolleyballfeld, aber ansonsten ist der Strand Natur pur. Es lassen sich wunderbar Steine und Muscheln sammeln, gemütlich im Strandkorb ein Buch lesen oder lange Spaziergänge unternehmen. Ein paar natürliche Rückstände wie Algen und Steine liegen dort herum, aber wenn man die Natur genießt, stört das wenig. Zur Hochsaison wird es zwar etwas voller, es findet aber noch jeder einen Platz.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung, FKK; Strandkorb; Hundestrand

Strand Presen

In dem kleinen Örtchen Presen gibt es einen unbewachten Naturstrand. Da dort sehr viele Steine liegen, geht ohne Badeschuhe nichts. Dafür kann man an diesem Strand von Fehmarn, für sich sein, hat viel Privatsphäre und kann die Ruhe genießen. Die Natur schafft eine sehr schöne Atmosphäre und es fliegen sehr viele Zugvögel über diesen Strand von Fehmarn. Da es keinen Parkplatz gibt, fährt man dort am besten mit dem Fahrrad hin.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung

Gammendorfer Strand

Der Gammendorfer Strand auf Fehmarn, ca. 9 km von Puttgarden entfernt, ist Teil des Naturschutzgebietes „Grüner Brink“. Durch seine Länge bietet er viel Privatsphäre, da man sich überall zwischen den Dünen verstecken kann. So hat auch in der Hochsaison jeder seinen Platz. Der Einstieg ins Wasser ist sehr seicht und somit sehr gut für Kinder geeignet. Allerdings sollte man Badeschuhe einpacken, da am Anfang Steine liegen. Am Gammendorfer Strand von Fehmarn gibt es zudem die Möglichkeit über einen Schwimmsteg ins Wasser zu gelangen, so kann der steinige Einstieg übergangen werden. Touristische Infrastruktur bietet der Strand nicht, aber man kann dort wunderbar Spazieren gehen, Steine und Muscheln sammeln und entspannen will. Es ist der ideale Strand, wenn man auf Fehmarn Entspannung und Erholung sucht. Strandkörbe gibt es zwar keine, aber in dem weichen Sand kann man wunderbar sein Handtuch ausbreiten. Für diesen Strand benötigt man auch eine Ostseecard oder ein Tagesticket. Des Weiteren sollte man an Verpflegung denken, denn Gastronomie gibt es dort nicht.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung

Strand Katharinenhof

Im Ost der Insel Fehmarn befindet sich der Strand Katharinenhof. Er ist 3 km lang und man findet überall einen Fleck, wo man seine Privatsphäre genießen kann. Hier findet man Ruhe, Entspannung und einen schönen Ausblick. Selbst zur Hochsaison hat man dort genug Liegefläche. Eine touristische Infrastruktur gibt es nicht, aber man kann dort schön spazieren gehen, Steine und Muscheln sammlen, den Hund mitnehmen und dem Wellenrauschen lauschen. Aufgrund der großen Steine im Wasser ist der Strand nicht so gut für Eltern mit Kindern geeignet, aber mit Badeschuhen ist man auf der sicheren Seite. Ansonsten hat man in Katharinenhof auf Fehmarn einen schönen Fleck Strand, wo man abschalten und die Natur rund herum genießen kann.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung; Toilette

Marienleuchte

Der Strand im Nordosten der Sonneninsel Fehmarn, in der Nähe von Puttgarden, bietet Ruhe und Erholung. Der Strand Marienleuchte gehört zu einem kleinen Leuchtturm und einer kleinen Ortschaft, er ist zwar nicht ausgeschildert, aber mit dem Auto ist es trotzdem kein Problem zu finden. Es gibt zwar keine touristische Infrastruktur, dennoch kann man hier ganz entspannt Steine und Muscheln sammeln, den Wellen zu gucken und die Landschaft genießen. Man hat dort einen wunderschönen Blick auf das offene Feld, Windmühlen und den Leuchtturm. Vor allem Pärchen genießen hier Zeit zu zweit. Und durch seine 2 km Länge bietet sich der Strand von Marienleuchte für einen Spaziergang mit dem Hund an. Der Strand ist eine Mischung aus Sand und Steinen, deshalb ist es empfehlenswert Badeschuhe oder feste Schuhe einzupacken.

Zusammengefasst: geeignet für Entspannung; Hundestrand

Unvergessliche Momente

Genießen Sie Ihre Auszeit mit Familie in herrlicher Umgebung direkt am Naturstrand. Unsere Zimmer, Appartements und Ferienhäuser im Hus Seeblick versprechen viel Platz und hohen Komfort.

Hotelzimmer & -appartement

Schlafen Sie in unseren maritimen Hotelzimmern oder -Appartements für 1-4 Personen.

Online buchen
Ferienhaus

In unseren charmanten Ferienhäusern, mit komfortabler Ausstattung, finden 2-4 Gäste Platz.

Online buchen